2019 Zone 5 Scholarship APPLICATION

Download the PDF





To provide scholarship funds for Zone 5 APHA members pursuing a college education.



• Any APHA member in good standing living within one of the Zone 5 states: Iowa, Illinois, Missouri, Minnesota, & Wisconsin
• This scholarship fund is dedicated to any person enrolled in college full time, with a minimum of 12 credit hours
• Must be an exhibitor of the 2018 Zone 5 show
• Must reside in the state the applicant is applying for scholarship in: Iowa, Illinois, Missouri, Minnesota, & Wisconsin
• Winners will be decided by random draw at the Zone 5 show
• Must have been accepted by or enrolled in an accredited community college, junior college, college or university
• Student must be considered a full time student paying full-time tuition with a 2.5 GPA.



• The scholarship award shall be determined by the Zone 5 committee
• For 2018 – there will be (2) $500.00 scholarships available to be awarded in each of the states within Zone 5 for a total of a possible (10) scholarships, but no more than 2 scholarships will be awarded in each state.
• Funds will be paid directly to the educational institution, and shall ONLY be used for tuition and/or books.
• Funds will be paid after submission of proof for attendance, 2.5 GPA and continued enrollment requirements have been received by the Zone 5 Committee Treasurer.



Shall consist of three Zone 5 directors appointed by the Zone 5 Committee President. The President shall serve as a non-voting member. The decision of the Scholarship Awards Committee shall be final.



• Applicant must submit the official application form to the Zone 5 Scholarship Awards Committee
• Applications will be accepted by the Scholarship Awards Committee at the Zone 5 Show
• The scholarship award is a one-time award, and students are eligible to reapply and receive funding in successive years.


2019 Zone 5 Coordinating Committee 


State Representatives

Illinois - Lori Jackson, Bob Ross, Kari DePauw

Iowa - Jerry Cable, Lindsay McLain, Steve Gulling

Minnesota - Scott Boe, Monte Ruden, Trent Stromme

Missouri - Megan Seehafer, Kim Garrett, Paul Garrett

Wisconsin - Sarah Durrance, Cindy McGinnis, Julie Marweg


THANKS to Our Sponsors

  • Advantage Equine logo 200
  • Showtime-Farms-adv-sponsor-icon-200